Emergency Medicine

You are here

Brevard Physician Associates Emergency Medicine Division is a joint venture between what was formerly known as Brevard Emergency Services and Space Coast Emergency Physicians.
Brevard Emergency Services has been providing Emergency Department Healthcare Services at Holmes Regional Medical Center in Melbourne, Florida since 1984. Brevard Emergency Services expanded to provide similar services at Palm Bay Hospital since its opening.

Space Coast Emergency Physicians have been providing Emergency Department Healthcare Services at Cape Canaveral Hospital over the past decade and at Viera Hospital since its inception in April, 2011. We are all board certified emergency medicine group who strives to provide exceptional care and are proud to now combine our services with the former Brevard Emergency Services to form one group of emergency physicians for all Health First hospitals.

Our team consists of 35 Board Certified Emergency Physicians, 23 Physician Assistants, 7 ARNP’s, and 25 scribes that assist us in taking care of approximately 150,000 Emergency Department visits annually.
Our physician owned and operated business model provides for improved decision management and operations, led by administrators intimately aware of day-to-day operations. It also allows for optimal physician autonomy and morale.

Emergency Medicine FAQ

You have questions and we have answers...
Read FAQ's


Understanding how we bill for our services.Billing Info

Patient Education

It is very important for patients to be educated.Learn More


Emergency Medicine Physicians

Edil Agosto-Diaz, M.D.
Clarence Bronstema, D.O.
Manley Clodfelter, M.D.
John Patrick Griffin, M.D.
Michael Homerick, M.D.
Milan Jockovich, M.D.
LeeAnne Martin Lee, M.D.
Jacqueline Llinas, M.D.
Michael McGoohan, D.O.
Julio Perez, Jr, M.D.
Beatriz Pirazzi, M.D.
Christopher Rehak, M.D.
Aaron St. Clair, M.D.

Emergency Medicine Locations


BPA is a physician owned and operated community based group of more than 150 physicians and advanced level practitioners formed in October, 2013.